Library Blog

Renee

After getting my Hogwarts letter, the sorting hat placed me in the Main Unit as an Adult Librarian. I’m a fan of Asian dramas, anime, manga, YA fiction, fantasy fiction, all things animal (especially dogs), and have a slight addiction to coffee.

The Latest From Renee

BookTok Recommendations

screen-recording-podcast

BookTok is a term used on TikTok to describe the online book community. With BookTok, people post short videos describing/recommending books to others in the book community. This allows others a chance to learn about upcoming books, books they may not have read or heard about, new authors that they may want to read, and… read more >>

Danielle Steel Read-Likes

book with heart shaped pages and cup of coffee

Are you looking for something new to read, but you’re not sure where to start?  Check out our NoveList database or the website Fantastic Fiction for “author read-alikes.” Are you a fan of Danielle Steel? Try checking out books from the authors listed below. These authors are popular read-alikes for Danielle Steel and they have… read more >>

DIY Fold-A-Long Fox

fox card glue on face

Fox Fold-a-long cards are available as this month’s Adult Take & Make kit. (While supplies last.) Supplies Needed: Cardstock Pattern Glue Stick Envelope Scissors (not included) Directions Step 1. Cut out pattern. Step 2. Glue white fox silhouette to the middle fox. Step 3. Fold the first and third fox to the middle fox.  … read more >>

Read-Alikes: James Patterson Edition 

Mystery and suspense book

Are you a fan of James Patterson?  Are you looking for something new to read, but you’re not sure who to read?  Check out our NoveList database or the website Fantastic Fiction for “author read-alikes.” Try checking out books from the 12 authors below. These authors are popular read-alikes for James Patterson and they have a wide selection… read more >>