Library Blog

Author Spotlight: Stephen King

child with red balloon

The world’s best-known author has published over 70 best-selling novels and short story collections, and his works have been adapted into over 50 movie and television adaptations.  King is known as the master of horror, with a gift for descriptive language and suspense.   

Fans of Dean Koontz, H.P. Lovecraft, Dan Simmons, Jonathan Kellerman, and Robert McCammon who enjoy suspenseful stories with horrific, hair-raising plots and vivid descriptive imagery will be drawn down the rabbit hole to the world of Stephen King.   

To access his works and thousands of others for free, simply go to our website at www.libraryvisit.org and look under our collections tab at the top left of our page to access our online digital catalog under the heading Overdrive online eBooks and Audio bookshttps://youngstown.overdrive.com/search?query=Stephen%20King  

Check out these and thousands of other titles instantly through our Libby app, which is directly linked to your library card.  Don’t have a library card?  No worries, you can apply for a digital card instantly online at https://www.libraryvisit.org/online-registration/