Library Blog

Read-Alikes: James Patterson Edition 

Mystery and suspense book

Are you a fan of James Patterson?  Are you looking for something new to read, but you’re not sure who to read?  Check out our NoveList database or the website Fantastic Fiction for “author read-alikes.”

Try checking out books from the 12 authors below. These authors are popular read-alikes for James Patterson and they have a wide selection of books to choose from. 

Click on the link to see our collection available at the library.  You can request any of these books by clicking “Place Hold” and entering your library card number, or you can request by calling us at 330-744-8636.

David Baldacci 

Michael Connelly 

John Grisham 

Patricia Cornwell 

Jonathan Kellerman 

Kathy Reichs 

Jeffery Deaver 

John Sandford 

Ridley Pearson 

J A Jance 

Kay Hooper 

Michael Palmer 

Renee

After getting my Hogwarts letter, the sorting hat placed me in the Main Unit as an Adult Librarian. I’m a fan of Asian dramas, anime, manga, YA fiction, fantasy fiction, all things animal (especially dogs), and have a slight addiction to coffee.