Board of Trustees

Trustees meet in regular session the second Thursday in June, September and December, usually at 4 p.m. Location varies.

In addition, a regular session is held the fourth Thursday in January, with an Annual Meeting at which offices are elected. Five trustees are elected to a three-year term at each Annual Meeting. January meeting is at 4 p.m. Location varies.

Fifteen trustees are voting; two are non-voting.

Director and Chief Executive Officer Aimee Fifarek

Officers of the Library Board of Trustees

Carole S. Weimer

Vice President
Thomas M. Frost

Chief Financial Officer
Mark J. Mrofchak*

Deputy Financial Officer / Board Secretary
Tina McBane*

Members of the Library Board of Trustees

(alphabetical listing)

Alex Benyo

Alexa Sweeney Blackann, Mahoning County Educational Service Center Seat

Timothy Bresnahan

Delores Crawford, Ohio State Senator Seat

Terry Dimascio

Angela Duskey

Thomas M. Frost, Mahoning County Commissioner’s Seat

James J. Meehan, Council of Friends President Seat

Mary Lou Reyes

Mariel Sallee

Judith Schmutz, Youngstown State University Foundation Seat

JoAnn Stock

Ron Strollo, Youngstown State University Board of Trustees Seat

Jamie Viano

Carole S. Weimer

Ralph T. Meacham*, Mahoning County Auditor (*Non-Voting)

The Honorable Jamael Tito Brown*, Mayor, City of Youngstown (*Non-Voting)


Trustees Emeriti – Designates 15 years or more on the Board of Trustees
Kenneth J. Wilson
Millicent Counts


Print this page